Social Worker Political Action Committee

Take Advantage of Oregon’s Political Tax Credit

By pooling small contributions from many social workers all across the state, the Social Worker Political Action Committee (SWPAC) is able to give modest, but significant, campaign assistance to targeted candidates who support social work issues. To do that, SWPAC needs your help. Donate now and get every cent back!

In Oregon, individuals can give up to a total of $50 per year (couples filing jointly $100) to political action committees, and get every cent back when they file their taxes. As the political arm of the NASW Oregon Chapter, SWPAC is committed to bringing the voice of social work to the Oregon Legislature. SWPAC conducts interviews with candidates and we find out where they stand on mental health, healthcare reform, social services, revenue, the budget, judicial reform and other issues important to our professional values.

To get more involved with SWPAC, please contact the Committee Chair: Daniel Keesler at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

Donate online by credit card

Download/print form to donate via check

2016 SWPAC Endorsements

NASW-Oregon’s Social Workers PAC is proud to endorse the following Oregon legislative candidates for the May 2016 election:


Tawna Sanchez

Diego Hernandez


2014 SWPAC Endorsements

NASW-Oregon’s Social Workers PAC is proud to endorse the following Oregon legislative candidates for the November 2014 election:


Floyd Prozanski

Lee Beyer

Chris Edwards

Sara Gelser

Peter Courtney

Chuck Riley

Elizabeth Steiner Hayward

Richard Devlin

Jaime Damon

Michael Dembrow

Rod Monroe

Robert Bruce


Peter Buckely

Paul Holvey

Caddy McKeown

David Gomberg

Phil Barnhart

John Lively

Nancy Nathanson

Val Hoyle

Dan Rayfield

Vic Gilliam

Bill Dalton

Paul Evans

Brian Clem

Betty Komp

Chuck Lee

Tobias Read

Jeff Barker

Susan McLain

Joe Gallegos

Brad Witt

Deborah Boone

Mitch Greenlick

Ken Helm

Margaret Doherty

Jennifer Williamson

Ann Lininger

Bill Kennemer

Brent Barton

Kathleen Taylor

Rob Nosse

Lew Fredrick

Tina Kotek

Barbara Smith-Warner

Alissa Keny-Guyer

Jessica Vega Pederson

Jeff Reardon

Chris Gorsek

Carla Piluso

Shemia Fagan

Stephanie Nystrom

Craig Wilhelm

Greg Smith

John Huffman

The Social Workers PAC also endorses the following Ballot Measures:

Ballot Measure 86 – Oregon Opportunity Initiative

Ballot Measure 88 – Drivers Cards

Ballot Measure 89 – Equal Rights Amendment

We also support the public health approach taken in Ballot Measure 91. To read our full statement go here: